Patient Reviews

Reviews for Frisco, TX Emergency Medicine Physician Dr. Shane Cole

Our hybrid iCare ER & Urgent Cares in Frisco and Fort Worth, TX combines the best of an emergency room and an urgent care facility all in one location. Owned and operated by local emergency physicians in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, iCare's goal is to provide compassionate, affordable, and exceptional medical care when you need it most. Our ER is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week with an urgent care unit that is open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. every day. When a medical need arises, iCare's board-certified ER physicians and nurses provide the quality of care for our patients that we demand for ourselves and our families. We streamline the intake process, minimize wait times, and get patients into a room quickly for acute illnesses, pain management, physicals, sports- or heat-related illnesses, accidental injuries, and more. Our laboratory and imaging suites are onsite, making laboratory results available within minutes. In this section of our website, we invite you to read reviews and testimonials of our previous patients to learn more about why you can trust your health to iCare ER & Urgent Care.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

The staff here always takes the extra step in explaining exactly whats wrong and they just care for you overall in a personal xaring manner. And they are detailed in finding out whats wrong with YOU not just assessing you and getting you out. I recommend them wholeheartedly!!! Dr.Cole is amazing and very thorough with his diagnosis!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

iCare did a great job with our 3 yr old son when he busted his eye lid open being a crazy boy in our house. They were able to do the Derma Bond instead of stitches, were detailed, & fast. Appreciate Dr. Cole & staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I pulled a muscle in my back and was in extremely pain. My daughter drove me and she went into the facility to get a wheelchair and returned with 2 people. Wilson the Nurse was extremely professional, kind and sympathetic. He patiently &gently helped get me as comfortable as I could. He explained EVERYTHING throughly. He respected what I had to say and truly listened. Dr Cole did the same. I was treated with necessary medicine and began to feel better. I was given the necessary Rx and was out of the faculty in 90 minutes. I would highly recommend this Urgent Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

I pulled a muscle in my back and was in extremely pain. My daughter drove me and she went into the facility to get a wheelchair and returned with 2 people. Wilson the Nurse was extremely professional, kind and sympathetic. He patiently &gently helped get me as comfortable as I could. He explained EVERYTHING throughly. He respected what I had to say and truly listened.Dr Cole did the same. I was treated with necessary medicine and began to feel better. I was given the necessary Rx and was out of the faculty in 90 minutes. I would highly recommend this Urgent Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

All the staff was very kind. Dr. Shane Cole and his Rn were Very personable and caring. Sorry I forget the RN.'s name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

INCREDIBLE staff and the cleanest urgent care I’ve ever experienced. We didn’t have to wait in a line at 8:00pm, we were immediately seen and helped. The staff was very friendly, empathetic and quick to help me with anything I needed. I think that is so rare to come by. Dr. Cole took his time to explain what was going on and never rushed my list of questions, he was very kind! This location was 20 min away from my house and we have several urgent cares by us and the ER, however, it was worth the drive and it will be our only go to for urgent care. Also, the place was spotless and it didn’t feel like a typical urgent care! I have only wonderful things to say!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

I was in and out within 30 minutes and got everything I needed for a sinus infection. Nicole kindly greeted me at the front and brought me right back to a room, and the nurse Scott, the paramedic Sam, and Dr. Soleyman were excellent! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Upon entering I was greeted by a friendly and efficient staff. The wait time was minimal and everything was explained to me in great detail. I was even surprised that Doctor Cole followed up with me by telephone to see how I was doing two days after I was treated. Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

The entire staff was Awesome from start to finish. Dr. Cole did an amazing job on my stitches. The wait time was quick, easy and service was affordable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Awesome staff. Best Dr's I've ever meet. Very quick service. Dr. Shane, and his colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Super nice place. No wait. Excellent staff and medical care. Dr. Cole was great. I would highly recommend going here for your urgent care and emergency room needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2018

Awesome, finally a 24 clinic that you can go to and have a great experience. Dr Cole was awesome and the nurse staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Almost cut my thumb off on the table saw. It was definitely the type of injury that needed emergency treatment. I was seen right away. Dr. Cole did a very nice job with what he had to work with on my mangled thumb. From the admitting staff, to the nurses, to the doctor, they were all very attentive and are first rate in their field. So glad to have this emergency care facility so close by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

This was our first and hopefully last trip to the ER with our toddler who got a first degree burn on her hand and fingers. It was a scary situation made so much better by Dr. Cole and his team. Thank you for easing our first time parent anxiety! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

I can't say enough GREAT things about the staff and the facility! Everyone was so professional and so nice and made me feel comfortable when I was not feeling well and in discomfort. They went above and beyond and Dr. Cole was very thorough in his diagnosis! I highly recommend this Urgent Care. I can't thank them enough! THANKS AGAIN ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My daughter had a high fever. We just moved to the area and have not yet established a pediatrician. I took her to ICare and our visit was great! Everyone, from the lady at the front desk, to the nurses, to the doctor, was very genuine and helpful, like they actually cared (go figure!). Dr. Cole didn't just do a quick in and out. He took the time to sit and talk with me about what was going on, and even brought my baby juice and a popsicle! She asked me if he could be her regular doctor. We both loved it. 5/5. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2017

My daughter had a high fever. We just moved to the area and have not yet established a pediatrician. I took her to ICare and our visit was great! Everyone, from the lady at the front desk, to the nurses, to the doctor, was very genuine and helpful, like they actually cared (go figure!). Dr. Cole didn't just do a quick in and out. He took the time to sit and talk with me about what was going on, and even brought my baby juice and a popsicle! She asked me if he could be her regular doctor. We both loved it. 5/5. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2016

Kind, caring, fast, and thorough -- everything you'd ever want in an urgent care/emergency room visit.  Over the past two years I've spent quite a bit of time in hospitals and clinics.  Kids should come with warnings :)   This evening my daredevil daughter managed to get a little slice on her forehead that needed some medical attention.  Children's Medical has been our go to after several prior mishaps at other urgent cares.  On our way, we decided to try iCare.  We happy we decided to try them out.  Dr, Cole and his team were kind, caring, fast, and thorough.  They also understood the situation and were reasonable in how they were going to bill the visit (had a previous review of another provider that required me to jump through hoops to make it right). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

I have to give a huge shout out to I-Care-ER at Teel and Eldorado. (they just opened - locally and physician owned) They have the capabilities of an ER Hsopital - but more affordable.  I was looking for a place that could help me with my insurance and Dr. Cole went above and beyond to help me.  He sent me a personal text.  That is huge customer service.  They will be my forever emergency care place.   Customer service - at least good customer service is soooo hard to find!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 18, 2010

Five Stars - very nice man. he knew i was an RN and spoke to me like i was a professional. he was caring and didn't rush. he took the time to explain things to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 11, 2009

Five Stars - really nice and smart doctor. i really felt like he cared about what was going on with me. i didn't have a long wait and i was seen in an ER. i would recommend him to anyone!! he was great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.