Find Location Telemedicine Pay Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for iCare ER & Urgent Care

Our hybrid iCare ER & Urgent Cares in Frisco and Fort Worth, TX combines the best of an emergency room and an urgent care facility all in one location. Owned and operated by local emergency physicians in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, iCare's goal is to provide compassionate, affordable, and exceptional medical care when you need it most. Our ER is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week with an urgent care unit that is open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. every day. When a medical need arises, iCare's board-certified ER physicians and nurses provide the quality of care for our patients that we demand for ourselves and our families. We streamline the intake process, minimize wait times, and get patients into a room quickly for acute illnesses, pain management, physicals, sports- or heat-related illnesses, accidental injuries, and more. Our laboratory and imaging suites are onsite, making laboratory results available within minutes. In this section of our website, we invite you to read reviews and testimonials of our previous patients to learn more about why you can trust your health to iCare ER & Urgent Care.

Filter68 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2018

I was seen very promptly, they took good care of me.  All staff members were extremely nice.  One of my favorite places of all time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

I really hate to give this review but they deserve it based on the quality of care My family and I have received over the last 2 years.   I say hate to give a review because we have never waited more than 10 minutes and the quality of care is always excellent. I hate to wait in line. I really do not like urgent care facilities because I find them very slow and they tend to have deceptive business practices.  ICare is very straight forward, fast, and a  has caring attitude.   They want to give you the best care possible and get you out of there quickly.  Everyone hates going to urgent care because it takes forever and tends to be expensive.   This is not the case at ICare.     My advice is to give them a try the next time you need to see a doctor.   Call ahead and confirm if it is urgent care vs emergency care.   I think you will be very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

Awesome staff! Awesome facility! We won't go anywhere else. Thanks Dr. Beezely for having such a great staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2018

This is the best urgent care/ER  I have ever been to. The care and diagnosis is second to none. The doctors and staff really listen to you and you just get the feeling that they are not "all about the money".   The facility is very well-equipped with lots of high tech diagnosis equipment, including a CT scan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2018

Great service. Great staff from the front desk, to the nurse, all the way to the doc.  Very thorough and made sure my 5 yr old daughter felt comfortable with him before exam.  We visited on our way out of town- they were efficient, clear and concise. We will definitely visit again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2018

This urgent care is the best in the area.  They provide the  best service and care by being very detailed and thoroughly.  They also follow up a few days after the visit. The only urgent I will go to for now on . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2018

What a great experience! They communicated every step of the way and made my daughter feel comfortable when procedures were being done! The next time we are in need of care, we will go back to iCare! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2018

I got a severe cut requiring stitches. These doctors and nurses were kind and extremely gentle. I am exceedingly grateful for all the tender care they provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

Went and and was treated right away for high fever. Great team that was very courteous and direct. Could have escalated to emergency care but the doc was straight forward about me responding to Tylenol and Ibuprofen and charged for urgent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Went there with my daughter for some headaches from stomach issues. I didn't neurological testing and talk to us about the symptoms. Seem to have thought maybe it was related to not getting enough sleep gave us some suggestions. And then let us go and said we didn't owe them anything some say didn't perform any blood work or cat scans. Everywhere else I've been to would have charged us at least $500 for something like that. We felt that they were very caring and honest More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

I went to this emergency for the first time on Sunday Aug 26th having a very deep cut on my finger which would not stop bleeding. These guys made me feel right at home from start to end. They are perfessional, respectful, concern, friendly and treat you like you are part of their family. I am very amazed since they're perfect in every way and you don't see that anywhere nowadays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2018

My second visit to the facility and always friendly staff that are empathetic to your issue and do everything they can to get you better.  We love going here vs. regular doctor.  Both times were walk ins and were in and out very quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

Another trip to ER and obviously I know where to go. They remembered me, most of my history without looking at file. Tyus place should be recognized for the awesome job they do....they're consistent and treat you like a patient not a dollar sign. Love them sooooo much for helping with 8mm kidney stone pain relief. Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

Dr. Beezley was incredibly caring and listened carefully as I walked him through a long list of issues that have kept me in pain and stuck in bed for most of the last month.  He was thorough in evaluating me through lab work and testing. He made sure I received the medication I needed to help me get back on my feet and more importantly, he made me feel like I wasn't crazy. I wish more doctor's had the kindness and bedside manner that I was shown at iCare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

This is one if the best urgent care/emergency offices I've ever been too. When we walked in the facility the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. When they called us to the back, the nurse was very nice and caring as well.  Dr. Beezley is one of the nicest doctor I have ever met. You can tell he cares about your well being and very patient. I would definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

This was by far the best experience in my entire life with a hospital or stand alone establishment. They treated my issues with the upmost care and professionalism!! The only hospital in this entire area that actually treated me like I was a family member! If I could rate a 10 I would!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2018

Doctor Saunders is great. He's very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. The staff is very friendly and caring. The entire experience was good from the moment I walked in until I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2018

Very friendly young man at the front desk. There was no wait for service.  Nurse and Dr. were kind, efficient, and knowledgeable. The doctor prescribed the medication I needed to get well. I will definitely return this urgent care facility. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2018

Fast service, friendly staff and doctor focused on me and my issues. Very clean and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2018

ICare is our families go to when we can"t in to our family physcian. When my daughter was in a car accident the 1st stop we made was iCare. The staff were warm and friendly. There was no wait and the treatment was top notch. I appreciate the follow up call that they make the next day to make sure you are doing better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2018

The staff members were extremely kind and quick. They brought me back to the triage area quickly and they were very thorough. The doctor was very professional and extremely personable. I had an overall fantastic experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2018

Great experience! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Very quick response time as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

This is the best Dr visit we've ever had. I wish this team could be my daughters pcp team.  We took in my 4 yr old at about 3 AM and the whole staff was friendlier than my child's regular pediatrician is during the middle of the day. You could tell every staff member likes being there, and they were reassuring and put me at ease. Even though I brought my child in for what seemed like something minor- the staff took things very seriously. They monitored her for quite a while and made sure she was responding to the medicine they gave her. We will go here anytime we have an emergency in our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I could not have been happier with the professional service I received at ICare Emergency Room. The entire staff (Front desk, nurses, doctors, etc.) were extremely courteous and understanding of my needs. They addressed my issues immediately and made me feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing emergency care. -J.Martinez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

I've never been treated with such respect and understanding in an ER prior to visiting this facility. The environment was clean and every staff member was extremely caring and accommodating.  They all went the extra mile to ensure I felt better and I'm so thankful I found them.  A huge thank you to every person who contributed to my care this evening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2018

Always receive great care when i come here! Compassionate, knowledgeable doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2018

We receive the best care here! Dr. Beezley Is so caring and attentive. Our care was comprehensive but not excessive. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2018

I Love this place. Everybody is so nice. I have been there several  times myself and with my kids. There quick and charge for urgent care not a emergency visit! Paperwork is minimum. Doctors are professional and caring. I wont go anywhere else in Frisco but there!and there 24 hours.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2018

The whole process was quick. Seriously - when do you only have to fill out a one page form for medical treatment? And the front desk person especially was delightful. We were seen in just a few minutes and even then, the doctor apologized for the "wait".  They explained all of the treatment options for our son and let us make the decision that was best for us.  And I haven't received a bill yet but they did make a point to tell me that our visit - at 7pm on a Sunday night - would be covered as an "urgent care" visit rather than Emergency Room even though the sign on the outside of the building says ER and they could have charged me that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

Such amazing helpful staff. Very sweet. They did everything in their power to make me feel better and explained absolutely everything. Highly recommend going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

There was no wait when I got there at 8am. The staff were all pleasant and Dr. Beasley was very attentive and nice. I will defibrillator go back here for Urgent Care even if it's not the closest to my house. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2018

I came here with my son tonight, who was injured in a bad fall. I was worried that his wrist was broken, and x-rays did reveal a break. My rating is for everyone we encountered, from the friendly and helpful front office receptionist, to the two excellent assistants, to the wonderful doctor who took great care of him tonight. This was his first broken bone, but they were kind and gentle and good natured with him, and made it so much easier on him. The location is ideal for us, the front lobby area and exam rooms were all very nice, clean and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

My two year old fell and hit her head against the fireplace.  Lots of blood and really scary.  The entire staff was amazing!  Dr. Haq was informative and helped us make the best decision for care of our daughter.  During this really stressful and scary event, I was put at ease by the service and staff here.  I'd come back in any emergency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2018

When I get really sick and cannot wait to see my Doctor I know I can depend on iCare. I was there at 3am. Thank you. I even get medicine or shots to get my healing started because the Prescriptions take some time. After sleepless nights I can depend on iCare to treat me so I can go home and get some sleep. I have been to iCare several times and they listen and I get the greatest care. Thank you iCare More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2018

Ridiculously fast! I was expecting to be there for an hour or two and I was out in about 30mins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

We have been to iCare Frisco location several times with each of my kids as we live close to the facility and it is convenient. We always have a short wait and the staff is courteous, thorough and really care about their patients. Plus the facility is very clean and inviting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

My daughter Bethany and I both had to be seen at this urgent care on the same day. There was no wait and the staff was superb. The doctor was exceptional and took very good care of us. They went above and beyond our expectations. We will be returning. I recommend this facility to anyone seeking care and treatment. They are an er as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Hands down my favorite urgent care facility! In an emergency or when you just can't get into your own doc, iCare is the next best thing. So grateful for their amazing staff who are always kind, helpful, efficient, and knowledgeable. To top it off, they truly do care. We love Dr. Morales, Dr. Coates, and their staff! Best neighborhood urgent care...highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2018

The best urgent care I have visited. Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor and a great facility! Will definitely keep this as my top choice for urgent care needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2018

I went in and was seen right away. The staff, Nurses, and Doctors were fantastic. Very personal and were really nice and polite. I will be using this Urgent Care center going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2018

Great place!! Easy check in and we were seen very quickly. Awesome doctors and nurse staff they really care and have great bedside manor when you aren't feeling good. Been here for the colds to leg injuries, they really have knowledgeable doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2018

I was to catch a flight next day morning and was under real high fever. Visited iCare late evening and staff was real helpful. Nursing staff and specifically the Doctor (not able to recall name) was super genuine and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2018

Our family has visited on three occasions and have received efficient & exceptional care.  Doesn't hurt that's it's right around the corner from our house either!  The staff is very friendly and their facilities are clean and very welcoming.   From a school physical to stabilizing a broken arm...they can get you taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2018

Doctor and staff were terrific and very, very kind when I took my daughter in for what we thought was a broken arm.  We got back very quickly and were out in a hurry with X-rays and a splint.  They took great care of us again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

Had an unexpected issue during work and was miles away from home and my PCP. I did a quick search for the nearest urgent care facility and since there's one on every corner these days, I chose the one with the best reviews. (4.8 on Google) Paperwork and insurance process was easy and the wait was only about 10 minutes. Attending nurse was very attentive and thorough. Saw Dr. Heflin who has a great bedside manner. In and out in about 30 or 40 minutes and that's only because I had tests run. The facility is nice as well. A+ experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

Feeling extremely sick and being away from home is the worst. I found them on Yelp and headed over immediately on Sunday morning. Not only was the staff extremely polite, the Dr. was amazing. He took the time to address my concerns and prescribed me the meds I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2018

My son had an allergic rxn to a medication he was prescribed by another urgent care center. (Side note: why do pediatric urgent cares open so late?!) The nurses were so sweet and calming to my son. Dr. Beezley was awesome with my son as well. I should've trusted my mom gut and disagreed with the pink eye diagnosis from the other doctor, but I have no qualifications to make that call... Dr. Beezley agreed that it was probably a bug bite like I said and an allergic reaction to the medicine prescribed. Two urgent care visits and it's not even 2 weeks into the year. I appreciate Dr. Beezley listened to what i was saying and not brushing me off as some panicked mom. They have better urgent care hours than anywhere (open at 7am vs 9) and I'll always choose this urgent care (although I hope I never have to)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2018

They are polite, quick, and intelligent. I appreciate the time they took with me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2018

In the height of flu season I needed to bring in my child in who was feeling ill. Her Primary Doctor had no open appointments for the rest of the week. Nervous to go iCare, I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. No waiting to see the Doctor and the place was clean. The staff was great and I highly recommend this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

My husband went to iCare for a toe infection. Was blown away by the service. The facility is decorated beautifully.  We were checked in and taken back to a room within 5 minutes. The nurse, Wanda, and physician Dr. Duncan were awesome. They quickly did a procedure on my husbands toe and we were out the door within 20-30 minutes. Best experience in an healthcare setting we have ever had. We will definitely be back! Thank you iCare! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2017

The people who work at I Care, nurses and Drs are thoughtful and kind. You don't feel scared because they will explain and alleviate your concerns. They know what they are doing and I prefer them to the impersonal and often rude hospitals. I'm the kind that hates the Drs office or ER, so I usually have to be forced to go to the Dr. because I've had past bad experiences. I'm finally feeling some trust in people again. This staff at I Care has made that possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2017

This place is the best.  We have come here many times, and everyone is always super friendly.  I was seen right after they opened, and they saw me under the E.R. side, which my insurance DOES NOT COVER, but in all of the confusion of a new office, me having gallbladder issues, etc, no one told me this.  I was transferred to Centennial where I had to have my gallbladder removed, and during my stay I received a call from the owner explaining that they would not charge me for all E.R. services provided (X-rays, lab work, I.V., etc) because I was not properly informed of the change from Urgent Care to E.R., and wasn't made aware that my insurance would not cover E.R. bills.  I was shocked.  They were very professional.  I just got back from another visit today for my son.  We love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2017

Every time I've need them, every staff member has been wonderful! Love this place! Super clean and fast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I love all the staff here.  I can say they are very open about what is er and what is urgent care.  It is even on an big board right beside the desk where you sign in.  I had previously been to a family dr and he thought I had pneumonia but couldn't tell for sure without an xray, his office didn't have an xray machine so, I had to go somewhere else and pay another co-pay.  If I had gone here in the first place, I could have actually saved money.  I hated leaving the drs office feeling horrible just to find another place to take my xrays on a Friday afternoon. Now, this is where I go.  The dr himself actually calls to follow up on you, crazy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

Dr Amin and staff were tremendous during a critical family emergency and quickly handled the issue with professionalism, allowing us to walk out in just a couple of hours.  Blessed to have this facility and providers right around the corner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent service! I knew what to expect cost wise from these pop up ERs but my son took a bad spill and we could not waste any time! The service was excellent. From the front desk, to nursing and the doctor! Excellent staff. From the welcoming to honesty and helpfulness of the doctor we were extremely  pleased with our experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2016

My husband has visited here twice with injuries. Both times when he followed up with specialists, they concluded that the injury was handled not only appropriately, but in both cases he avoided surgery. Yes, they charge an ER fee in cases that you would get treatment not handled by an urgent care facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2016

Kind, caring, fast, and thorough -- everything you'd ever want in an urgent care/emergency room visit.  Over the past two years I've spent quite a bit of time in hospitals and clinics.  Kids should come with warnings :)   This evening my daredevil daughter managed to get a little slice on her forehead that needed some medical attention.  Children's Medical has been our go to after several prior mishaps at other urgent cares.  On our way, we decided to try iCare.  We happy we decided to try them out.  Dr, Cole and his team were kind, caring, fast, and thorough.  They also understood the situation and were reasonable in how they were going to bill the visit (had a previous review of another provider that required me to jump through hoops to make it right). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

There was no wait and everyone there was so helpful and nice. The doctor was available as soon as I walked in as well. I would definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

AMAZING PATIENT EXPERIENCE!!! I am a discerning healthcare provider and this was my first time being seen at iCare after being referred by a colleague. I don't even know where to start. First of all, the facility is spotless! The waiting room is beautiful, has been professional decorated, and included a coffee bar, TV, and snacks!!! What?!!! How cool! I was signed in and brought back to the treatment room in literally less than 5 minutes. I saw the physician right away. He was very friendly, personable, and took ample time to discuss my treatment options with me. The nurse was also as sweet as can be and administered my injection with impeccable technique. I can't sing enough praises about this place. I have always been a CareNow customer but after today, I am now a faithful iCare patient. This is my first time to do a Yelp review because I wanted to share what an awesome  experience I had. If you are sick this is the place to go. You won't be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

I am leery about facilities like this because I'm used to seeing my primary care doctor but he is so busy nowadays that I couldn't see him. The iCare staff couldn't have made my experience any better. Their staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The facility was clean, the wait was short and most importantly, they remedied the problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

I have to give a huge shout out to I-Care-ER at Teel and Eldorado. (they just opened - locally and physician owned) They have the capabilities of an ER Hsopital - but more affordable.  I was looking for a place that could help me with my insurance and Dr. Cole went above and beyond to help me.  He sent me a personal text.  That is huge customer service.  They will be my forever emergency care place.   Customer service - at least good customer service is soooo hard to find!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

Went to iCare for a student athlete physical for school for my daughter. It was quick and only $20, which was perfect because we couldn't get an appointment with our regular physician. The office is super nice and very, very clean. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2018

They got me in and out for a sinus infection. I was in a lot of pain and they gave me the first steroid there to help open my passage ways. Very caring. Great facility. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good. I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good.I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

No wait, the staffs were friendly. I will go back for any urgent medical needs in the future (hopefully doesn't need it). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

I contacted Aubrey based on the facilities reply and he was helpful about our situation.  He took the time to review the case and resolve our concern.  I would encourage anyone who has an issue to reach out to the facility so they can help you with any issue you have. It's important you are clear and informed if you are there for Urgent Care versus ER.  If it's non-emergency, just be aware there are some services they can do that puts you into ER rates and that will dramatically effect the coding/billing.  If you can wait, wait and go to your primary doctor.  If you only want Urgent Care, make that clear.  If it's a true emergency and you need it, just be aware of what you're getting and that ER rates are in play. Just know you can get both services, they are dramatically different in pricing, and you have a voice in the conversation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.