Find Location Telemedicine Pay Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for iCare ER & Urgent Care

Our hybrid iCare ER & Urgent Cares in Frisco and Fort Worth, TX combines the best of an emergency room and an urgent care facility all in one location. Owned and operated by local emergency physicians in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, iCare's goal is to provide compassionate, affordable, and exceptional medical care when you need it most. Our ER is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week with an urgent care unit that is open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. every day. When a medical need arises, iCare's board-certified ER physicians and nurses provide the quality of care for our patients that we demand for ourselves and our families. We streamline the intake process, minimize wait times, and get patients into a room quickly for acute illnesses, pain management, physicals, sports- or heat-related illnesses, accidental injuries, and more. Our laboratory and imaging suites are onsite, making laboratory results available within minutes. In this section of our website, we invite you to read reviews and testimonials of our previous patients to learn more about why you can trust your health to iCare ER & Urgent Care.

Filter14 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

Went to iCare for a student athlete physical for school for my daughter. It was quick and only $20, which was perfect because we couldn't get an appointment with our regular physician. The office is super nice and very, very clean. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2018

They got me in and out for a sinus infection. I was in a lot of pain and they gave me the first steroid there to help open my passage ways. Very caring. Great facility. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good.I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 27, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good.I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good. I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2018

Went to the Frisco location for flu symptoms I was experiencing in Feb 2018, the care I received was good.I intentionally went here at 9:30A to ensure that I was seen as an urgent care visit and not an ER visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

No wait, the staffs were friendly. I will go back for any urgent medical needs in the future (hopefully doesn't need it). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2017

I loved that there was no wait as I was miserable and definitely sick with something. They took me back right away and told me they were going to do an IV because I was dehydrated. I ended up with the flu and bronchitis. They were pretty quick and it was a good facility. They definitely took care of me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

Was pleasantly surprised that I didn’t have to wait for hours! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

I went in on a Thursday for symptoms of bronchitis. The doctor said I had mild bronchitis. They gave me an antibiotic and sent me home. I went back the next day and had a much better experience. I had Dr Beasley, he was great! He gave me a steroid shot, another prescription for steroids, and to top it off he also gave me cough syrup. Much better the second time around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I'm putting the 4 star review so people will know this is actually a real place (4.75 looks more realistic than 5 overall). This a 5 star review.They are a brand-new facility, and it is immaculate, clean, and sterile. It took 10 minutes to get seen by a nurse, 20 to get seen by an experienced doctor upon walk-in. If you have a procedure you need to get done or are having an emergency... anything from an STD check to an infection to a cold that won't go away, something you need to get checked up on, come here. They serve both emergency and non-emergency needs. It's a great one-stop for "doctor needs".The docs and staff are *good people*. They have rooms and beds, even for basic procedures. This is like an ER that you'd get in a hospital, but with fresh faces and no wait times.The prices are reasonable, especially when compared with larger hospitals.iCare comes with a *high recommendation* from me. Docs also followed up the next day via phone to make sure everything had gone ok.(and if you don't believe me, feel free to check my other reviews. I speak my mind, about good and bad. This place is *good*.) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

I contacted Aubrey based on the facilities reply and he was helpful about our situation.  He took the time to review the case and resolve our concern.  I would encourage anyone who has an issue to reach out to the facility so they can help you with any issue you have. It's important you are clear and informed if you are there for Urgent Care versus ER.  If it's non-emergency, just be aware there are some services they can do that puts you into ER rates and that will dramatically effect the coding/billing.  If you can wait, wait and go to your primary doctor.  If you only want Urgent Care, make that clear.  If it's a true emergency and you need it, just be aware of what you're getting and that ER rates are in play. Just know you can get both services, they are dramatically different in pricing, and you have a voice in the conversation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

Everyone was nice and pleasant and there was no one in the lobby waiting. The only thing that I would have to say that was a little concerning is that the physician didn't examine me, but listened to my lungs and just told me I needed antibiotics. I'm hoping I got the right diagnosis and I wasn't just given antibiotics to be given them.I'm a nurse practitioner and was trying to do the right thing by going to the doctor versus treating myself. Just wish he was a little more thorough and objective.Hoping I get better! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

The front desk girl was the sweetest ever when I brought my crying child in. She was so patient and nice. We were able to get back right away. The nurses and staff were very nice and helpful. My sons pediatrician is out all week, and I usually prefer a pediatric urgent care but they were not open. However, I think icare lacks a little kid friendly bedside manner, but they were still able to get my son diagnosed and on antibiotics, and that I can't complain about!! Happy Thanksgiving! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.