Find Location Telemedicine Pay Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Emergency Care Services Near Frisco and Fort Worth, TX

Our hybrid iCare ER & Urgent Cares in Frisco and Fort Worth, TX combines the best of an emergency room and an urgent care facility all in one location. Owned and operated by local emergency physicians in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, iCare's goal is to provide compassionate, affordable, and exceptional medical care when you need it most. Our ER is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week with an urgent care unit that is open from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. every day. When a medical need arises, iCare's board-certified ER physicians and nurses provide the quality of care for our patients that we demand for ourselves and our families. We streamline the intake process, minimize wait times, and get patients into a room quickly for acute illnesses, pain management, physicals, sports- or heat-related illnesses, accidental injuries, and more. Our laboratory and imaging suites are onsite, making laboratory results available within minutes. In this section of our website, we invite you to read reviews and testimonials of our previous patients to learn more about why you can trust your health to iCare ER & Urgent Care.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

This was my first visit, and I hope subsequent visits are just as good, but for this first visit I thought everyone was great, each and every person from the front desk, to the initial check in exam to the Doctor's encounter. Very competent, thorough, throughout. I'm a nurse and I'm really looking for this level of care and analysis. I even came in the night before and I loved how the person at the front immediately asked me the reason I was coming in tonight - this is critical in an emergency. I went to another place similar to this before much closer to my house and they never ask me this. They just say sign in, if anything at all, seems like I have to get there attention. One time at this same "other place", my son was in complete anaphylactic shock and I had to get them to pay a little more attention to us right then. They handled it after that, but, you see the difference in how that makes you feel in that initial check in. It seems like many doctor's offices have snarky front office staff, iCare did not! After the initial question to immediately triage us, he then counseled us on cost with this being considered emergency care (not urgent care) after a certain time in the evening. He didn't have to do that, but I appreciated his consideration for our pocketbook - especially when it was just a sore throat. They are worth my little bit of extra drive time from now on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

Went and and was treated right away for high fever. Great team that was very courteous and direct. Could have escalated to emergency care but the doc was straight forward about me responding to Tylenol and Ibuprofen and charged for urgent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

I had to come in for some unexplained abdominal pain this week and so thankful I came to icare verses a traditional hospital. There wasn't a wait time after I completed my paperwork. The nurse, Octavio, was great. He took me to a room with in a few minutes of walking in and got my IV on the first attempt with very little pain at all. He took his time to hear all of my complaints and didn't make me feel rushed at all. The big hospitals make you feel like you're cattle being herded in and out of a barn; not at icare! Both the nurse and Dr. Beazley took time to sit down at bedside and hear my concerns and talk to me about the plan of care. The CT lady was very patient and kind as well. My blood work was back in probably 40 minutes at the most and so were the results of my CT scan. Everyone at icare was very friendly beginning with the registration lady who greeted me with a bright smile as I walked in and the doctor explaining his plan and reviewing his findings. I'm very thankful for all of their help. I highly recommend icare to anyone needing prompt service from an experienced staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

I could not have been happier with the professional service I received at ICare Emergency Room. The entire staff (Front desk, nurses, doctors, etc.) were extremely courteous and understanding of my needs. They addressed my issues immediately and made me feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing emergency care. -J.Martinez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

I went in late at night for abdominal pain. The nurses and doctor that worked with me were very friendly and knew how to make you laugh. They are also very helpful and take good care of you. Thanks for the great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

This review is well over due. I took my 9 year old in to be seen on September '17, around 10pm. Folks, all of the rave reviews posted here about this ER facility speaks truth. Yes, their kindness, competency, cleanness, and professionalism is definitely on a whole other level. From the front desk receptionist (who sits sits in a gorgeous lobby) to the physicain, it was nothing short of pure excellence. They took care of my son. On our way out, Laura, the front receptionist, made my son's visit even more special when she gave him a really cool gift bag. Who does that? iCare Emergency does, that's who! Their name says it all. They really do care. I highly recommend this practice for your Emergency care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Almost cut my thumb off on the table saw. It was definitely the type of injury that needed emergency treatment. I was seen right away. Dr. Cole did a very nice job with what he had to work with on my mangled thumb. From the admitting staff, to the nurses, to the doctor, they were all very attentive and are first rate in their field. So glad to have this emergency care facility so close by. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2018

My daughter and I both went into the ER o Christmas day for different reasons. The facility is clean, modern and The furniture is comfortable. The staff(Everyone from the front receptionists to the doctors) was helpful, friendly, and had a great bedside manner. If you find yourself in need of urgent care or emergency care I highly recommend iCare! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

Very professional and patient even though I'm pregnant and could have went to my doctor they still seen me and treated me with much care. Will return here with future problems after my pregnancy. Thank you whole staff was awesome even The on-call sonographer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

This was my first time at this facility and I’m glad that I went. The facility was very clean and the doctors were friendly and knowledgeable. Even amidst my pain, I was comforted by the warm smiles and caring hearts of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2017

Took my wife in for respiratory issues and everyone was great-from receptionist to nurses, x-ray tech and the doctor. We got right in and they took great care of my wife. If we ever need urgent or emergency care we'll definitely come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

I came in for a cut on top of my head after urgent care had closed, but emergency care was still open. 24/7. The staff was very friendly. After some paperwork, they brought me in and took some vitals. After speaking to the nurse, she told me the doctor would be in. I didn't have to wait very long. After looking at the cut, the doctor determined it did not need stitches but asked if I had a recent tetanus shot. I couldn't remember and agreed to get a new one. The nurse came back, gave the shot and had to wait 15mins after the shot just to make sure there no immediate reaction. The nurse was very good at keeping me informed. In and out in just an hour. Very happy with the facility and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

ICare is the best urgent care and emergency care. We have been there twice for my son and each time we received great service and care.there was very little wait time. The doctor saw us almost immediately after vitals and Symptoms were gathered. Its urgent care and emergency care too. The first time we visited it was considered urgent care. Our second visit was emergency care due to the IV and lab work my son needed. They were able to do the lab work there and had the results for us in 20minutes. All the staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2017

This place is the best.  We have come here many times, and everyone is always super friendly.  I was seen right after they opened, and they saw me under the E.R. side, which my insurance DOES NOT COVER, but in all of the confusion of a new office, me having gallbladder issues, etc, no one told me this.  I was transferred to Centennial where I had to have my gallbladder removed, and during my stay I received a call from the owner explaining that they would not charge me for all E.R. services provided (X-rays, lab work, I.V., etc) because I was not properly informed of the change from Urgent Care to E.R., and wasn't made aware that my insurance would not cover E.R. bills.  I was shocked.  They were very professional.  I just got back from another visit today for my son.  We love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2017

Always very friendly staff, very clean facilities, and each time I've been here we've received quick service, both for urgent care and emergency care! It was also convenient around the corner from us when my husband when into anaphylactic shock, they got him hooked up and treated within minutes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

Was able to get in and out quickly with amazing care, customer service and attention. Normally I would wait to see my primary care physician but waking up at 2am with chest pains, chills and body aches, I thought it was better to be seen as soon as possible. ICare was a great choice and I received incredible care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

My husband is currently being treated here. The ER physician and staff are amazing! Chest pains/No wait time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

I have to give a huge shout out to I-Care-ER at Teel and Eldorado. (they just opened - locally and physician owned) They have the capabilities of an ER Hsopital - but more affordable.  I was looking for a place that could help me with my insurance and Dr. Cole went above and beyond to help me.  He sent me a personal text.  That is huge customer service.  They will be my forever emergency care place.   Customer service - at least good customer service is soooo hard to find!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

Everyone was nice and pleasant and there was no one in the lobby waiting. The only thing that I would have to say that was a little concerning is that the physician didn't examine me, but listened to my lungs and just told me I needed antibiotics. I'm hoping I got the right diagnosis and I wasn't just given antibiotics to be given them.I'm a nurse practitioner and was trying to do the right thing by going to the doctor versus treating myself. Just wish he was a little more thorough and objective.Hoping I get better! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.